Events

Portland Press Hearld Health and Wellness Expo

November 2, 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

Portland Pirates November Home Games

November 8, 2014 - 7:00pm - November 28, 2014 - 7:00pm

Sat., Nov. 8 vs. Lehigh Valley @ 7:00pm
Tue., Nov. 11 vs. Manchester @ 7:00pm
Fri., Nov. 14 vs. Albany @ 7:00pm
Sat., Nov. 15 vs. Albany @ 7:00pm
Wed., Nov. 26 vs. Worcester @ 7:00pm
Fri., Nov. 28 vs. Providence @ 7:00pm

Tickets: 
Advance Sales -  Premium $21, Main $17, Club $24
Day of Game - Premium $22, Main $18, Club $25
All Seats Reserved

Individual game tickets go on sale Mon., Sept. 15th at 10am.

Click here for special game promotions!

Portland Pirates December Home Games

December 5, 2014 - 7:00pm - December 31, 2014 - 5:30pm

Fri., Dec. 5 vs. Manchester @ 7:00pm
Fri., Dec. 12 vs. Manchester @ 7:00pm
Wed., Dec. 17 vs. Manchester @ 7:00pm
Fri., Dec. 19 vs. Providence @ 7:00pm
Sat., Dec. 20 vs. Worcester @ 7:00pm
Wed., Dec. 31 vs. Hartford @ 5:30pm

Tickets: 
Advance Sales -  Premium $21, Main $17, Club $24
Day of Game - Premium $22, Main $18, Club $25
All Seats Reserved

Individual game tickets go on sale Mon., Sept. 15th at 10am.

Click here for special game promotions!

University of Maine Black Bear Hockey vs. New Hampshire

December 13, 2014

Ticket price and on sale date TBD.

Portland Pirates January Home Games

January 2, 2015 - 7:00pm - January 23, 2015 - 7:00pm

Fri., Jan. 2 vs. Springfield @ 7:00pm
Sat., Jan. 3 vs. Providence @ 7:00pm
Wed., Jan. 7 vs. Binghamton @ 7:00pm
Fri., Jan. 9 vs. Bridgeport @ 7:00pm
Wed., Jan. 21 vs. Worcester @ 7:00pm
Fri., Jan. 23 vs. Bridgeport @ 7:00pm

Tickets: 
Advance Sales -  Premium $21, Main $17, Club $24
Day of Game - Premium $22, Main $18, Club $25
All Seats Reserved

Individual game tickets go on sale Mon., Sept. 15th at 10am.

Click here for special game promotions!

Portland Pirates February Home Games

February 17, 2015 - 7:00pm - February 28, 2015 - 7:00pm

Tue., Feb. 17 vs. Harford @ 7:00pm
Sun., Feb. 22 vs. St. John's @ 3:00pm
Wed., Feb. 25 vs. St. John's @ 7:00pm
Sat., Feb. 28 vs. Manchester @ 7:00pm

Tickets: 
Advance Sales -  Premium $21, Main $17, Club $24
Day of Game - Premium $22, Main $18, Club $25
All Seats Reserved

Individual game tickets go on sale Mon., Sept. 15th at 10am.

Click here for special game promotions!

Portland Pirates March Home Games

March 1, 2015 - 3:00pm - March 28, 2015 - 7:00pm

Sun., Mar. 1 vs. Springfield @ 3:00pm
Fri., Mar. 13 vs. Norfolk @ 7:00pm
Sat., Mar. 14 vs. Norfolk @ 7:00pm
Fri., Mar. 20 vs. Hershey @ 7:00pm
Sat., Mar. 21 vs. Hershey @ 7:00pm
Wed., Mar. 25 vs. St. John's @ 7:00pm
Fri., Mar. 27 vs. St. John's @ 7:00pm
Sat., Mar. 28 vs. Providence @ 7:00pm

Tickets: 
Advance Sales -  Premium $21, Main $17, Club $24
Day of Game - Premium $22, Main $18, Club $25
All Seats Reserved

Individual game tickets go on sale Mon., Sept. 15th at 10am.

Click here for special game promotions!

Porland Pirates April Home Games

April 7, 2015 - 7:00pm - April 18, 2015 - 7:00pm

Fri., Ap. 3 vs. Manchester @ 7:00pm
Tue., Ap. 7 vs. Worcester @ 7:00pm
Sat., Ap. 11 vs. Wilkes-Barre @ 7:00pm
Sun., Ap. 12 vs. Wilkes-Barre @ 3:00pm
Sat., Ap. 18 vs. Providence @ 7:00pm

Tickets: 
Advance Sales -  Premium $21, Main $17, Club $24
Day of Game - Premium $22, Main $18, Club $25
All Seats Reserved

Individual game tickets go on sale Mon., Sept. 15th at 10am.

Click here for special game promotions!

2015 Ice Breaker Tournament

October 9, 2015 - October 10, 2015

The 2015 Ice Breaker Tournament will held at the newly renovated Cross Insurance Arena in early October of 2015!  “We are very excited to host the University of Maine and the Ice Breaker Tournament in our newly renovated arena,” said Steve Crane, General Manager. “Portland has a national reputation as a great hockey market and it will be exciting for our hockey fans to have the 2015-2016 college hockey season open in Portland with this great Tournament.“

The Cross Insurance Arena's major renovation is now completed.  The upgrades include new locker room space, retrofitting the 7,000 arena seats, constructing new lobbies including stairs, elevators and escalators. Amenities including private suites and club seats, expanded restroom facilitites, and upgraded food and beverage offerings have been added to the arena. 

Southern Maine fans are extremely important to the University of Maine and Black Bear athletics. Maine traditionally plays at least one game at the Cross Insurance Arena in Portland each year. Maine has a stellar record in the last 10 games in Portland, compiling a mark of 9-0-1 over that span. During that time, the Black Bears have averaged more than 6,100 fans per game.

The remainder of the tournament field will be selected and announced at a later date. Maine will also announce ticket packages as the tournament nears.